2006 Awards

The 2006 North West Leicestershire Budgerigar Society awards evening was held at the Royal Hotel, Ashby de la Zouch, and the awards were kindly drawn and presented by local artist & exhibitor - Jim Thompson

Cliff and Darren Jones

C & D Jones - BIS at Members Show & 2nd Nest Feather - Best Young Bird at Members Show

Stuart Lansdowne

Stuart Lansdowne - Best Beginner

Scott Moore

Scott Moore - Best Junior

Dave Page

Dave Page - BIS at 1st Nest Feather

Arnold Stevens

Arnold Stevens - Best Intermediate at 1st & 2nd Nest Feather Shows

Denis Husselbee

Denis Husselbee - Best Begineer at 1st Nest Feather

Alan Bottrill

Alan Bottrill - Best of Colour - Grey Green & Opaline Cinnamon

John Moore

John Moore - Best of Colour - Yellowface

Cy Thorne

Cy Thorne - Best of Colour - Any Other Colour

2006 Awards

The 2006 hand drawn pictures by Jim Thompson were really worth winning - Priceless art one day!

Alan snoozing

The excitement was all to much for Alan zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz